Pressed Flower Phone Case

phone case Collage

I wanted something to do with the flowers that I had pressed a few weeks ago, so I decided to put them in a phone case. All of the methods that I have seen use resin and glue, and look too complicated and time consuming for me. I have made my own version that, to me is much simpler.

What you need:

  • Pressed flowers
  • Clear plastic phone case (I bought one that comes with a screen protector that I used as a template for the plastic)
  • Clear sticky back plastic

Clear phone cases are really cheap. I bought mine from Amazon which only cost around £2 and with this I got 2 screen protectors and a wipe. As the screen protector is a little bit smaller than the screen it is the perfect size to fit in the case. On the paper side of the sticky back plastic, I drew around the screen protecter and cut it out. I cut out the corner so that the camera and flash wouldn’t be covered.

draw around templateCut out plastic

On the original screen protector I began to arrange the flowers. I didn’t want to stick them straight onto the plastic then change my mind later, so I practised until I liked the layout. Remember not to completely cover the plastic with flowers as there needs to be some clear for it to stick to the case. Peel off the paper on the sticky back plastic and stick your flowers on to it. Rub your finger over the flowers to stick them down securely. 

arrange the flowersstick flowers on plastic

This is the fiddly part. Start at one corner of the inside of the phone case and stick down the sticky back plastic, lining the corners to make it central. Stick a little bit down at a time, rubbing to push out any air bubbles.

stick plastic in case

When you have got to the end, you are done! Just snap the case onto your phone and you have a unique phone case.

finished 1

 

 

Leave a comment